Skip to main content

Nominate a Caregiver for the 2023 Healthcare Heroes Award!

Help us recognize your Hawaii Healthcare Hero

Have you encountered a very special Hawaii healthcare worker when you or a loved one were a patient? Tell us your story and say thank you by nominating that healthcare professional as a Hawaii Healthcare Hero.

Five (5) Hawaii Healthcare Heroes will be chosen and honored at the annual HealthcareAssociation of Hawaii (HAH) Awards and Scholarship Gala on October 21, 2023.

What is a Hawaii Healthcare Hero? Someone working at a local healthcare organization who provided extraordinary care for you or a loved one in a way that you will always remember. That healthcare worker could be:

  • The emergency responder who helped provide immediate medical attention.
  • The healthcare professional who brought a new life into the world, saved a life from ending, or coordinated years of good primary care.
  • The therapist who assisted you or a loved one with occupational, physical or speech therapy,or who helped you maintain good mental health.
  • The hospice worker, nurse aide or doctor who helped your `ohana prepare for a loved one’send of life.
  • Someone outside a healthcare organization, such as a pharmacist, nutritionist, or transportworker who helped care for you.

Submit a nomination today!

Deadline to nominate is May 26, 2023.

Healthcare Hero Peer Awards (Peer-to-Peer Nominations)

Recognize your outstanding peers who have gone above and beyond what is expected, who have made a tangible difference in the lives of those who are in their care, and who have made our organization a better place.

Award Categories this year:

  • Advocacy

  • Distinguished Service (for non-clinicians such as receptionist, medical records transcriber, driver, etc.)

  • Executive (VP, CEO, owner, administrator)

  • Leadership (DON, CNO, manager, program director, etc.)

  • Physician of the Year

  • Professional With Heart (direct patient care)

  • Public Health

  • Rose Ann Poyzer Caregiver (home care)

Click here to nominate a colleague for a peer award

Deadline to nominate is June 16, 2023.